Just Another Day at the Ranch

Standard

I guess I should start with the bad news, I STILL have the eye twitch. However, the good news is it doesn’t feel as frequent. It was really bothering me yesterday when I was trying to read a book on my iPad, I could see it shaking in my vision. Of course this is in my left eye AKA my “good” eye. (I swear I’m sounding older everyday) But out of all the things in the world, and of all the problems I’ve had with my other eye, I guess I really don’t have much to complain about. So, I’ll stop…for today 😉

Nothing has really changed with the plumbing problems. We have at least stopped whatever leak we may have, because the fan is drying up the concrete. That’s at least good, another good is we have another water heater that is used before the add on, which would be laundry, kitchen, and the bathroom in the hall. Which mean even better news…I can shower!!!! It really is the small things in life that matter!

I finished up the second part of my fast diet today, ending at 3 (I was a little late yesterday make a burger), with a half of a large thin crust pepperoni and jalapeño and a nice glass of homemade sweet tea. I had to go to Tractor Supply to get some dog food, they’re the only ones in town that have the Beneful Healthy Weight in 30 pound bags. While I was out I got a pizza at Pizza Hut. And before you start judging my choice in pizza, remember that I live in the-middle-of-nowhere with only that place and a local pizza place that’s also good and is the only thing that Speed will eat, so when he’s away I like to get the other just for something different. Plus it’s right across from Tractor Supply and I had a coupon.

When I got home and fed the dogs, they were going crazy for food and in natural fashion the male dogs scarfed the food down quickly! I also got the collars in the mail today that I ordered for them at http://www.drsfosterandsmith.com (pictured below) for Coco, Annie, and Dizzy. We didn’t get one for Busy mainly because he’s technically not our dog, even though we’ve been feeding him and he sleeps in the dog house we set out on the front porch when he first arrived. Because if he was mine he’s nuts would have already been snipped…poor baby. I tried taking photos of them and have attached the best ones that I could take.

Besides running to the store, I successfully painted all twenty of my digits, toes are India Mood For Love (OPI) and the fingers are Let’s Do Lunch (Sephora), watched last Sunday’s Once Upon a Time (love that show!), and then finished with the normal Tuesday’s Law & Order SVU marathon on USA. I got a FaceTime call from my parents that thankfully made it back from Cozumel safe and sound. During the call I remembered that I was supposed to FaceTime my sister-in-law and talk to my nephew (age 15) who has autism and has been asking about me recently. He was off to Costco with my brother, but I got to see and talk to my other two nephews, ages 12 (and also has a higher functioning form of ASD) and 3. The twelve-year-old showed me his new chick that they got at Easter. Don’t worry they know what they’re doing they already have two adult chickens, 9 rabbits (apparently they keep multiplying) one cat, and a autism service dog. I also have a twenty-year-old niece in college who apparently was on Facebook instead of paying attention in math class. (I’m so thankful that those distractions weren’t even around when I was her age, not to mention that I didn’t need my business aired on the internet then!!!) Can I get an Amen!?!?!

The cherry on top tonight was that Andy Dick is making it another week on Dancing with the Stars! I love me some DWTS, and I have just fallen in love with sober Andy Dick! (not that drunk Andy Dick wasn’t funny, but it’s always great to see a changed man) I used all my votes on him last night and probably will continue to do so until he’s not there anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I think that Zendaya and Kellie are awesome, but their high scores will keep them going for sure, because they’re great dancers! So for now I vote for the underdogs, until it gets really serious!

20130423-215003.jpg

20130423-215037.jpg

20130423-215049.jpg

20130423-215100.jpg

20130423-215118.jpg

Leave a Reply

