Maybe I Can’t Booty Bump Like I Used To

Standard

I have no idea what in the hell I did to my right hip, but it hurts like a son of a bitch! What sucks more is I’m stuck in a truck for twelve hours, traveling from Brainerd, Minnesota to Indianapolis, Indiana (AKA Indy). I’m pretty sure it has nothing to do with the chick in the silver mini I booty bumped towards the bonfire (people caught her).
She was dancing in a cage on one of the many “floats” that paraded around the “zoo”. Then she was seen dancing on top of a bus that came to Camp Pallet (named such because of the many pallets they burn in their bonfire). So after she came off the bus she began to make her rounds around the fire, so therefore she eventually comes across me, who is drinking, dancing, and having a great time. She comes up to me and starts dancing with/on me, which of course all the men like, and unfortunately I’m with none of my girls! So I oblige for around thirty seconds and then start to push her out of the way while dancing. She begins to push back!

Oh!! Hell!! No!!

I then booty bump that bitch so hard she practically fell in the bonfire, if it wasn’t for two guys that caught her! But the next day my hip didn’t hurt! In fact it didn’t start hurting until Speed and I rode on the moped (which we had been doing all weekend) from one camp/party to the next. At one point we did rear end a Kawasaki of some sort while we were watching someone try and do a burnout in a 1952 scooter! There were some crazy people out there!! What I do remember is that I wasn’t hurting at one place, rode on it and then got off and it started hurting. But I really can’t remember exactly what night that was on, or if they were in the same night. It would make a helluva lot of sense if they were!

So even though I’ve been having this pain, I continued to train for my 5k in September. It didn’t really bother me until the end of the workout. Yesterday I over did it and got overheated, so today I went early while it was very cool (and also we were leaving so I didn’t have a choice to do it later). I did go slower so I wouldn’t get a headache like I did yesterday! That’s another thing I’m getting too much of, headaches!!

After I took a shower and I waited for Speed and Goofy to get back from mailing a package. In the travel trailer we have a circular booth that you have to slide into. I placed my left hand behind me on the back of the chair and my right hand in the table in front of me and slid to the right while at the same time lowering myself with my left hand (mind you I got a bum hip!) As I lowered myself I heard a pop in my left collar bone (clavicle)! It hurt so bad! I didn’t even know it could do that! It’s been hurting the rest of this time! I googled it while sitting in this truck, and I read that it could pop, and that it could be sore for 5-7 days! Holy crap! A week?! While I’m on the road?!

I do believe I’ll be taking Tylenol PM tonight!!

20120822-210157.jpg

About avathegreat

I'm a thirty-something unemployed teacher, who has recently moved out to the middle-of-nowhere and gotten married. My only job now is to find out what to do with the rest of my life and take care of a husband and several dogs on a budget all while trying to keep my sanity! Easy! Right?!

Leave a Reply

